Chris Potter; Lewis Hamilton

Everyone I’ve told about it has already heard it, and my intuition tells me that there probably aren’t, as yet, all that many dear readers of this blog, but nonetheless let me say this: Chris Potter – bloody hell! I’ve been listening to Kurt Rosenwinkel recently quite a lot (the new album, with Mark Turner) and goodness crikey me, that’s some pretty scary playing. I saw him recently in London and he tore the shit out of it then, but on record it’s somehow even greater? Anyway, just when I thought I’d probably heard it all, I was driving back from a gig and a young saxophonist played me a bootleg of what sounded like a workshop given by Chris Potter, in which he played All The Things You Are on his own. With devastating results. It’s quite unbelievable, and you must hear it. You must seek it out. It’s ridiculous.

Lewis Hamilton was, of course, robbed. We await the verdict of the appeal courts, but not with much hope, I have to say. He even ducked back behind him and changed sides. I mean demonstrably behind him. I despair…

~ by tomcawley on September 9, 2008.

9 Responses to “Chris Potter; Lewis Hamilton”

  1. Potter solo is here: http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-8855062144328557863

  2. This is my first time visit at here and i am genuinely happy to read everthing at single place.

  3. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on numerous websites for about a
    year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net.

    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into
    it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  4. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you are utilizing? I’m experiencing some minor security issues
    with my latest blog and I would like to find something more secure.
    Do you have any suggestions?

  5. Maintain a healthful excess weight for your pet. This is the very best way to guarantee that your dog is getting the correct vitamins and avoiding the chemical compounds and
    preservatives that are typically discovered
    in business dog meals. If the dog has bitten children and you have children this would not be the best dog to choose.

  6. It’s like a big swap fest of guys sleeping with all these girls they met off the Internet and then moving on to the next girl. Heart Pounder: This game gives you the chance to take revenge. Women will now view us as the ones who should be chased.

  7. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site. I’m hoping to view
    the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well.

    In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged
    me to get my very own website now 😉

  8. Everything is very open with a really clear description of
    the issues. It was definitely informative. Your site is very
    helpful. Many thanks for sharing!

  9. Beagles rarely need to doudoune moncler vosges be washed
    as much as possible to be a little cold. While you’re busy daydreaming
    about tank tops and flip flops, retailers are slashing prices on their leftover coats, trying to get into the mind of the other locations
    listed below. Certain dog owners use doudoune moncler vosges dog coats all year
    round with out making it as well expensive to purchase a coat that is
    not what you want out of the crowd. There are many
    great ways to create what I want.

Leave a Reply

 
